Tags

Did you just buy those boots for next to nothing on sale at Nordstrom? Or that adorable sweater from Anthro? Well things may be heating up for spring, but there are definitely ways to weave those new (or old!) pieces from your winter wardrobe into your spring one!

Caroline – The Bohemian

One of my favorite transitional looks for spring are boots! Boots go wonderfully with a flows spring dress and will keep your feet warm if there’s a breeze in the air. Galoshes are an absolute necessity in the spring and within the past few years, retailers have created some absolutely amazing styles and patterns to spruce up the typical rain boot.

Like I said, dresses and boots are my favorite springtime combo! Think cowboy boots with a white sundress and a colorful scarf, a purple simple dress with tall chestnut riding boots, or colorful galoshes with…just about anything! Here are some visual examples:

20120322-114956.jpg image source: heritageboot.com

Also, here is the wonderful galoshes look!

Shanté Fenique – The Glamourista

I personally prefer scarves. You can take them season to season and they can be used as an accessory or to keep your next warm. Here in Chicago it can get quite windy so I love to use them for both of these purposes. They keep me looking chic and keep me from getting a terrible cold. I have a growing multitude of scarves in my closet! If your like me or want to adapt this trend for the spring and summer here are some ways to tie your scarves along with some great scarf options.

Courtesy of Pinterest

Don’t forget to check out my own personal blog http://chicnchocolate.wordpress.com/ =)

